My lining went down…

and I am scared!!!  It was 8mm on Tuesday and today it measured at 7mm…I am waiting on the results from my bloodwork to see if they are going to add estrace to help with my lining….they also said thatthe progesterone suppositories will help thicken the lining as well…I was really hoping that it would get thicker and not thinner!!!

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. evelynnross
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 09:13:09

    The body sure is a stubborn thing! Hopefully the progesterone will kick in and thicken it up for you SOON!

    Reply

  2. sams
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 10:16:10

    Interesting. I’ve never heard of a lining thinning like that before it’s supposed to. Sending prayers your way that the progesterone does the trick!

    Reply

  3. Leighann
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 10:56:50

    I hope the progesterone does the trick!

    Reply

  4. Cristy
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 11:17:29

    Here from ICLW. I’m so sorry that you’re lining measured thinner than expected. Adding in Estrace will definitely help, but in the meantime try to focus on the fact you are doing everything humanly possible to make this work. Fingers are crossed for better news very soon.

    Reply

  5. jessielou2000
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 12:05:04

    Oh hun i’m sorry to hear that I hope the progesterone helps thicken it back up. Hugs to you

    Reply

  6. Kristin
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 12:15:45

    Hello from ICLW! I’m sorry to hear about your lining! I hope that it plumps up again, shortly. Best of luck!

    Reply

  7. b: justcyclingalong
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 13:22:07

    I’m sorry…that is so frustrating. Hopefully the progesterone will help thicken it up! Even if it doesn’t, try not to worry. My doctor says 7 is still supposed to be enough. Fingers crossed for you.

    Reply

  8. trufflelove
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 14:54:03

    Hello from ICLW. I’m sorry 😦 it’s even frustrating when everything is perfect, but to find out your lining went down is a bummer. I hope your progesterone makes your lining extra thick 🙂 Keeping my fingers crossed for you!!

    Reply

  9. road2ourbaby
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 16:58:07

    Ugh, I’m sorry dear. That is so frustrating. I’m really hoping the meds will take care of it. I’ll be thinking good thoughts for you!

    Reply

  10. Jamie
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 19:06:58

    Sending thickening thoughts your way! I’m so sorry that you’re going through this worry and stress. *hugs* Happy ICLW, or something!

    Reply

  11. Trisha
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 19:51:51

    I’m sorry that is so frustrating. I hope the meds help and your lining thickens up for you!

    ICLW #41

    Reply

  12. gardengirl29
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 21:09:35

    I hope the progesterone works, too. Crossing fingers for you and willing it to grow!

    Reply

  13. Justine
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 21:13:37

    😦 Sending good thoughts your way … I wish this were easier. One breath at a time … xo

    Reply

  14. Faith
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 22:47:06

    Hi Cindy! That is strange! Maybe they need to read it again. I had that problem when they checked my lining it was 13mm and when I came back two days later it was at 9mm and then the next 11mm!? (really confusing) I asked the nurse and they said don’t worry about it, anything over 6 is good.

    Reply

  15. KelBel
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 23:05:34

    Sending good vibes your way!

    Reply

  16. KayBee
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 23:27:12

    I am so sorry. I’m hoping your lining thickens up. Sending you good vibes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

