My FET cycle is postponed…

I forgot to post this last week but I went to get a check of my lining for my upcoming FET and on Tuesday it was 8mm by Thursday it had gone down to 6.6mm…I was supposed to start progesterone and have my transfer tomorrow but they felt my lining was too thin so they upped my vivelle patches from 2 to 3.  I go back tomorrow to check and see if my lining has thickened up over the last 5 days…I really hope that they dont cancel my cycle and it will get to where it needs to be…its crazy your lining can go from being good to not good in a matter of days!!! I am trying to stay positive & optimistic but it can be so damn hard…so if you thought a FET would be easy I guess even I can make it difficult…FUCK!!!

 

 

 

 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. B: JustcyclingAlong
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 07:39:16

    That stinks! Thinking nice, plump thoughts for you for tomorrow. Hopefully everything will be okay.

    Reply

  2. infertileginger
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 10:30:50

    That sucks! Here’s hoping it gets thicker soon!

    Reply

  3. cassiedash
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 10:45:55

    Hi from ICLW. So sorry to hear that this is not going quite the way it should have. Staying hopeful that it will be nice and thick at the next scan and wishing you the best with the FET!

    Reply

  4. Leighann
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 10:53:15

    Boo! Our bodies always have to throw some curve ball at us. I hope the vivelle increase does the trick.

    Reply

  5. jessielou2000
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 11:19:17

    oh goodness that stinks! I hope that it thickens up real quick! hugs to you

    Reply

  6. ivfmale
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 14:43:27

    That just sucks! Hope the vivelle works.

    Reply

  7. Gina
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 20:33:32

    Yuck. I hate delays. I had three cancellations for IUIs for overstimming, and they just rocked me to the core every time. It sucks.

    Reply

  8. Faith
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 00:04:26

    Ahhh that sucks!!! Did they say why the lining reduces? My RE didn’t. Try doing air cycling motions to help blood flow to the uterus to help the lining. Good luck!!!

    Reply

  9. hopefulandhungry
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 10:36:24

    Sorry to hear that things have been postponed, I hope that lining thickens up quick!

    Reply

  10. sams
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 13:57:11

    Oh no! Sorry to hear about your lining measurements decreasing! As if we don’t go through enough on the long IF road. Sending prayers your way.

    Reply

  11. KayBee
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 23:06:51

    I’m sorry, love 😦 it seems like for every hurdle there’s 10 more on their way! I’m praying they stop ASAP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

