My Fucking Lining!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My lining sucks balls!!! Now it went up to 6.9mm over the last 5 days…they upped my vivelle to 3 patches which did not work…they want it to be at a min 7mm so I am right there…well I said I needed to speak to a dr. so I spoke to her and she I am now on 2mg estrace 2x a day…I was supposed to go back in a week but that is too much time to not know so I am going back on friday to check and see where it is…I cannot believe I have such horrible lining issues…She did mention that we could also scrap this cycle and do an endometrial biopsy to see if there is something but I dont want to do that and may consider it if this cycle fails….it really does suck but I think with the vaginal estrogen my lining will thicken uplike it has before…it must be that the vivelle is not getting into my system since my e2 levels hover around 100!!

I guess on the bright side my cycle is not canceled!!!

I wish I could say fuck you to my lining!!!

Image

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. b: justcyclingalong
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:03:14

    Ugh! That is so frustrating! But I am glad the are not cancelling your cycle. Hopefully the estrace will work!

    Reply

  2. trufflelove
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:11:20

    Good thoughts sent your way!

    Reply

  3. 1suburbanchic
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:19:56

    They haven’t canceled your cycle so there’s still hope! But I know that feeling, sometimes I could say that to my ovaries!

    Reply

  4. Leighann
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 12:25:43

    Sorry for the noob question but is that a cream or a pill? I’ve only done the patches.

    Reply

  5. Stupid Stork
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 14:40:31

    Greetings from ICLW!

    Fuck you, infertilitydoessuck’s lining!

    There I said it. We will bully it into submission.

    Reply

  6. infertileginger
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 14:47:21

    Boo!! I hope it works out and doesn’t get scrapped!

    Reply

  7. KelBel
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 14:55:55

    So frustrating! Hoping the estrace does the trick and you get good news on Friday!

    Reply

  8. bustababy
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 15:48:52

    I know your frustration ๐Ÿ˜ฆ My lining always sucks !!! I have to take estrace 5x a day orally and vaginally to get it perfect. I hope the extra estrace does the trick for you โค I will be keeping everything crossed!!

    Reply

  9. road2ourbaby
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 16:27:58

    Ugh, I’m sorry! That is so annoying. I hope they can find a solution to make this cycle happen!

    Reply

  10. jessielou2000
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 22:46:42

    oh hun i’m sorry i’m sure its frustratingbut i’m so glad to hear that they didn’t cancel this cycle! warm thoughts and hugs to you and i hope that the estrace does the trick for you!

    Reply

  11. sams
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 14:22:52

    Aw, I’m so sorry your lining continues to be a problem. Maybe it needs a cheerleader? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thinking of you and sending prayers!

    Reply

  12. KayBee
    Aug 29, 2012 @ 23:10:37

    I’m sorry! E cards make me feel better… Here’s a little gem for you…

    http://weknowmemes.com/2012/04/fuck-this-fuck-you-fuck-everyone/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

