How to thicken a lining naturally???

Well since my lining sucks monkey balls I have looked into adding “natural” herbs/vitamins/anything to help it get to where it needs to be…I have searched around the “google” world and this is a list that I am taking right now to hopefully help both with thickening my lining but also to make my uterus a nice environment for implantation…I really hope this shit works since some of these pills have the worst backup taste!!!

  1. Vitamin E = 400mg 2x a day
  2. Baby Aspirin = 81mg 1x a day
  3. Red raspberry leaf tea 1x a day
  4. Dong Quai
  5. Vitex
  6. Cranberry Juice

I have also eliminated caffeine and adding in walking for about an hr a day this past week…hoping this all helps get blood flow to my uterus!!!

Still staying positive!!!

 

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. b: justcyclingalong
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 07:27:12

    Go lining go! My acupuncturist had also recommended pomegranate juice. It never seemed to help me (I swear she had stock in poms), but I have another friend who swears by it. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. jessielou2000
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 09:31:10

    I hope it works for you!! Good luck!

    Reply

  3. sams
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 11:27:59

    Good luck! I’m doing some of those things myself…no caffeine (not even decaf coffee), raspberry tea (not my favorite), I will be starting baby aspirin soon per my RE, and I drink cranberry juice occassionally. I’m thinking about making the last one a more regular habit though.

    Reply

  4. Melanie
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 16:09:13

    Pineapple core! I haven’t tried it, but it’s on my “to do” for upcoming cycles.

    … I thought dong quai was a no-no for TTC? Hmm…

    Reply

  5. KayBee
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 16:45:43

    A thickening agent of sorts! Wishing you the best!

    Reply

  6. Leighann
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 22:41:45

    I hope this does the trick!

    Reply

  7. JourneyGirl
    Aug 31, 2012 @ 06:28:29

    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting :). I have also been taking l-arginine powder as well for the lining – is an amino acid and creates blood flow to the uterus, you need to stop it the night before transfer. Good luck!!!

    Reply

  8. Lady AA
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 18:57:56

    I was having the same issue, and before my retrieval, I did the raspberry leaf tea, mushrooms, plums, greens…and lining went up to 8.5. So hopefully it was thicker during transfer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

