September ICLW and 2nd Beta!!!

I want to say hello and welcome to anyone stopping by from ICLW!!! This is a a brief history of our infertility journey… We’ve been TTC actively for 12 months, but we have not been actively preventing for years!!! I was diagnosed with PCOS at age 12 and my husband has rock star sperm.. We first started having treatments with my OB/GYN with timed intercourse & clomid, then we went to an RE and did 6 IUI’s which all failed. We moved onto IVF in June and that failed and now I am PREGNANT from our first FET cycle!!!

So I had beta #2 on Friday which was 11dp5dt and it came back at 362 which is a doubling time of 47hrs which is in the normal range!!! I was soo nervous that maybe it wouldnt double appropriately…I dont go back until October 1st which will be our first sonogram to see if the little bean is where it should be…kinda nervous that I have to wait over a week but I am so happy!!! My p4 stayed at 14 which is good since they want it above 10 and my estrogen plummeted to around 100 which is still good since they want it to be around 100!!! Now the waiting continues but at least I have my pregnancy tests which I will keep taking until we have a sonogram…yes I am that crazy, lol!!!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SunnySide
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 06:41:37

    So happy to hear your beta is doubling and that everything is progressing beautifully! 🙂

    Reply

  2. KelBel
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 07:28:28

    Great beta!!! SO happy for you 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 08:03:29

    This is so awesome! So happy for you mama!! I’m continuing to send many positive vibes your way!!

    Reply

  4. ivfmale
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 08:12:44

    POAS with joyful glee! Good news on your 2nd beta.

    Reply

  5. Theresa
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 09:19:09

    YAAAAAAAY!!!

    Reply

  6. B. just cycling along
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 11:20:53

    So excited for your doubling beta! Whoohoo!

    Reply

  7. Maria
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 13:09:20

    Happy ICLW and thanks for visiting my blog! CONGRATS big time! I know the wait between follow-up appts is as difficult as the 2WW…hang in there. And POAS away! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Leighann
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 13:39:06

    Happy to hear it doubled! That’s great news!

    Reply

  9. J
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 14:47:59

    Congrats on your doubling beta! Great news for ICLW!

    Reply

  10. roribeat
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 16:57:30

    Congratulations!!

    Reply

  11. SM
    Sep 22, 2012 @ 21:05:51

    Here from ICLW to offer congrats! Hoping those numbers keep rising!

    ICLW #31

    Reply

  12. gardengirl29
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 14:20:24

    Yay! I’m so happy for you.

    Reply

  13. Geochick
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 19:44:33

    Congratulations on your pregnancy. Hope your numbers keep going up!

    ICLW

    Reply

  14. Arwen Rose
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 08:18:27

    Great number! Congratulations! 🙂 (ICLW #38)

    Reply

  15. fromheretomotherhood
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 11:44:40

    What is ICLW?

    Reply

  16. marwil
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 09:07:46

    Huge congratulations on being pregnant! all the best for a healthy progress and beyond.
    Happy ICLW!

    Reply

  17. No Baby Ruth
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 11:20:30

    Congratulations on your pregnancy!! I hope that your first ultrasound shows a healthy, sticky baby in there and you have a healthy and easy 9 months!!

    On a tangent… I saw your countdown and cannot really believe that there are only 6 days left until October. Where has summer gone?? I know those 6 days will probably drag for you, though!

    Happy ICLW!

    Reply

  18. Jamie
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 16:41:14

    Congratulations and Happy ICLW!! Wonderful news!!

    Reply

  19. Justine
    Sep 26, 2012 @ 22:55:47

    What a way to celebrated ICLW! Congratulations!

    Remember to breathe. Regularly. 🙂

    Thank you for stopping by … and hang in there! Let me know if you get queasy … I have some fabulous queasy-cure muffins that I send to fellow ALI bloggers who get pregnant. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

