Pee Freak!!!

Hi,my name is Cindy and I am a POAS addict!!! Ok so ever since we found out we are are pregnant I have POAS probably 15-20 times…I do it everyday sometimes 2x depending on my mood…these POAS are not cheap either at $13 for 3…my hubby says I should stop since there is nothing I could do at this point anyway…I dont know why I am making myself crazed like I think its all of a sudden going to become negative…I gain comfort knowing that the test line is getting super dark…I think I will stop once we have the first ultrasound in a week…I think I would pee on a tree if it could tell me I was pregnant, lol!!!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aspgriswold
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 07:08:53

    I have to laugh at this because I would totally be doing the same thing!

    Reply

  2. Lady A
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 07:49:57

    Poas can be very addictive. We all should buy stock in it. Congrats on your bfp. Btw… That video is hilarious

    Reply

  3. Theresa
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 08:04:14

    Lol! I considered that but since my line was dark to start with I know I’d freak out if it seemed lighter for some reason. But I totally get it!!!

    Reply

  4. RainbowCatcher
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 08:27:46

    There are $1 HPT at the dollar store. They are just as good as the more expensive ones, but you could save some mulah.

    Reply

  5. Lara
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 08:53:56

    Thanks for stopping by my blog & happy ICLW. Congrats on your new pregnancy!!! This is such amazing news. I found the wait between Beta #2 and the first ultrasound so much harder then the 2ww.

    Reply

  6. evelynnross
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 10:19:03

    I’m not sure how long it takes, but I know that your body eventually stops making the hormone that turns a test positive, even though you are still pregnant. I think you’d be okay for another week before your scan to be addicted to peeing, but I’d say after that you may want to call it quits. πŸ˜‰ So excited for you and all your positive pee sticks!

    Reply

  7. sams
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 11:02:30

    Haha! That’s a pretty big investment. Those things aren’t cheap.
    Hoping the wait to your first u/s goes by quickly!

    Reply

  8. Weaslewam
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 17:45:53

    I’m a POAS addict too and I wouldn’t blame you a teensy weensy bit for doing it multiple times a day! CONGRATS ON THE BFP! It’s so great to see a success story πŸ™‚

    Also thanks for commenting on my blog! I can’t wait to follow yours more!!

    Reply

  9. ivfover40
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 19:36:02

    Why not POAS several times a day? It’s AWESOME to see that nice, dark 2nd line. Congratulations!

    Reply

  10. Kristin
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 19:42:01

    You totally need to buy the internet cheapies. They are less than a dollar a test. You can get them in two days via Amazon Prime. Just sayin…Enjoy!

    Reply

  11. @EndoJourney
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 22:43:00

    Hi from ICLW! Congratulations on your BFP!! I say do whatever it takes to keep your sanity! You’ve worked hard to get here! I agree with everyone else that you could probably switch to the cheapo ones too so you can keep with your addiction without spending too much πŸ™‚ Yay!

    Reply

  12. Liz
    Sep 24, 2012 @ 23:05:29

    ICLW greetings! Thanks for stopping by and congrats to you, too! Enjoy each day being pregnant. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  13. SM
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 22:04:28

    Here from ICLW! I’m a POAS addict too but unfortunately I haven’t seen two lines in a little while. So happy for you though! Congrats!

    Reply

  14. Amanda (http://readingeachpage.blogspot.com/)
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 07:06:19

    My husband keeps talking me out of buying more:-( I think I might get some from the dollar store tonight though, since my first OB appointment isn’t for a couple weeks. Definitely check out the dollar store ones, they work well and are much cheaper.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

