Am I being insensitive???

I know that infertility is a long and hard process that I have been fighting with it for a very long time…now that I am pregnant should I stop posting in the infertility forum???  I do not want to be insensitive to anyone who is still struggling…I know that when I was going thru it and I saw BFP’s I would get a bit jealous but still happy for them…I still am worried that its still early and we have yet to confirm the pregnancy by ultrasound… I dont know if I will stop worrying but I think it will get better once we hear the heartbeat…I was planning on starting a new blog once I hit the 8 week mark to start tracking my progress but since I am in limbo land I wanted to keep posting on here…I cannot wait for Monday to come so that my first worry can be quelled…

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda Griswold (@amandapenning)
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 07:13:57

    This is such a hard thing that so many women struggle with. I’ll be here supporting you all the way through the pregnancy and up until you have that baby in your arms!!

    Reply

  2. Theresa
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 08:11:40

    I don’t think so – once an infertile, always an infertile. Pregnant or not

    Reply

  3. Hopeful!
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 09:06:15

    Your story gives the rest of us hope. Allowing us to follow along during your pregnancy journey helps us to see that this path we are on CAN and DOES work!! Especially for those of us who are not there yet, reading about the positives is extremely important. Keep writing!

    Reply

  4. infertileginger
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 10:28:04

    I’m in the once an infertile always an infertile – your pregnancy is a result of ART so I don’t think it’s out of place to be on infertility forums.

    Reply

  5. fromheretomotherhood
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 11:21:02

    Overall I think it’s fine. I personally like hearing success stories. Yours made me very happy for you! But I have also had some people reply to my forum posts with things about “positive thinking” and everything is sunshine and roses. Meanwhile they have a picture of their child(ren) as their profile pic. I think it might be easy (with time) to forget the intense ache and longing that infertility produces, so it’s easier to give pat responses that offer little true support. BUT if you avoid that pitfall, I have no issue with it. You have a lot of experiential wisdom to offer.

    Reply

  6. Elizabeth :: Bébé Suisse
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 13:38:02

    Hi from ICLW, and congratulations on your pregnancy! Here’s to a healthy beating heart on Monday .

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 14:17:29

    I think you are fine. If you want to create another blog for pregnancy then go for it but I don’t see why you can’t post here. Of course if you do create a new one make sure you let us know what it is 🙂

    Reply

  8. hazel
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 14:29:51

    Another for once an infertile, always an infertile. I love following infertile success stories. It’s like a light at the end of this lonely, dark tunnel.

    Reply

  9. myivfadventure
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 14:49:37

    I don’t think you are being insensitive. Like others have said above…it gives us all hope!!!!

    Reply

  10. twogoodeggsblog
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 15:35:35

    I don’t think it’s insensitive to continue to post in the infertility section, especially if you’re open about your rationale (like you said, It’s still early so you dont want to take off just yet.) That’s totally understandable. Having experienced the BFP announcements while struggling to conceive, it’s very easy to differentiate between the sensitive and insensitive on the forums, and you definitely sound like the former. 🙂 If something seems like it could upset someone, try to find a different way to write it or keep it inside. I’m looking forward to hearing about your next appointment!! Fingers crossed for you and your sweet little bean!! 🙂

    Reply

  11. kaybee
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 15:38:34

    I think youre fine. Just because you are getting out of the trenches doesnt mean you werent there.

    Reply

  12. SM
    Sep 27, 2012 @ 18:05:24

    I’m in the once infertile always infertile camp. If I’m ever lucky enough to get pregnant again I’ll still keep posting but still be sensitive to those in the trenches. Being sensitive is the key I think.

    Reply

  13. lisaliteration
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 13:19:32

    Everyone seems to be in agreement here, but I’ll add that I love seeing stories of women who have become pregnant after battling infertility. I don’t think you’re being insensitive by posting about your pregnancy. And by the way, congratulations!

    Reply

  14. ivfmale
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 15:58:14

    I agree with the others. The jealousy over an infertile’s BFP is nothing. Plus it gives hope to the rest of us infertiles.

    Now that b#$%@ down the isle that got knocked up from a one night stand and claims it was her only time in several months
    . . .GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR. . .

    If ours had worked, I was planning another blog about the pregnancy for everyone else that I didn’t want to share my infertility with. Then provide a link in my infertile blog to my pregnancy blog for anyone who wished to continue to follow along.

    Reply

  15. sams
    Sep 28, 2012 @ 18:44:34

    I see no reason why you should have to stop posting in the infertility forum. Lots of infertiles who’ve become pregnant still post there. After all, you fought the battle and came out on top and that is something to be celebrated!

    Reply

  16. Leighann
    Sep 29, 2012 @ 11:20:33

    I think it’s fine to keep posting if you keep your audience in mind. And definitely keep us posted when you have the pregnancy blog so I can follow it. If there were no success stories it would be a lot harder to be on this journey.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

