Sonogram #2 was today…

and I was a bit sad that hubby wasnt able to get out of a meeting to come with me so I was a bit anxious about going alone…I was hopeful to see a heartbeat since I am 6 weeks 6 days…well not only did I see it I actually heard it!!!  I cannot believe it…it was the most beautiful sound I had ever heard…it was 124bpm which is perfect for where I am now…I think now they say that once you hear the heartbeat you are at a reduced risk for a miscarriage so that really lifts a weight off my heart and shoulders…I know its not guaranteed but we have made it past another hurdle…I was told to make my first ob appt. for a week after my last sono which will be next Wednesday…I cannot believe that soon I will be like any other pregnant woman…I know its crazy to say that but going through IVF you do not feel like a “normal” person who can get pregnant without intervention…I am so excited!!!!!!!!

Here is the bean!!!

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hopefulandhungry
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 14:21:47

    I’m so happy for you, it is wonderful to finally feel some excitement and relief!

    Reply

  2. infertileginger
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 14:25:40

    yay!

    Reply

  3. KelBel
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 14:30:11

    SOOO happy for you!!!

    Reply

  4. sams
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 14:45:57

    Beautiful pic of your baby bean! I know exactly what you’re talking about with feeling like a “normal” person during this process. I mean, is that even possible? I’m not sure I will be able to feel normal until I’m holding my baby in my arms.

    Reply

  5. danielletoendure
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 15:04:21

    Yeah!!! Hearing that heart beat is absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!! So fun to be able to graduate to a regular OB…but crazy too, right? I was just so surprised to find out how laid back my OB’s office was compared to the RE. “Oh…we can’t get you in for about 4 weeks, but that’s ok” sort of thing….I had to get used to getting in line again. : ) Take care!!!!!

    Reply

  6. nonsequiturchica
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 15:04:39

    Yay! That’s fantastic news!!

    Reply

  7. ivfdream
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 16:47:52

    That’s great news! Well done!

    Reply

  8. Theresa
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 18:51:35

    Yipee! We didn’t get to hear ours last week but I am hoping we will at our final infertlity sono next week. I too have my first OB appt a week after that, and was also relieved to see a heartbeat because I knew that really lowered the chance of miscarriage. YAY for beans!

    Reply

  9. aspgriswold
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 21:10:23

    So so happy for you!! What a cute little bean!!!!

    Reply

  10. Faith
    Oct 09, 2012 @ 23:21:42

    Beautiful! Congrats!

    Question: do you remember how much Valium they gave you before transfer?

    Reply

  11. Mrs D
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 01:17:55

    Congrats!!!

    Reply

  12. roribeat
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 01:58:38

    Congratulations!! So glad you got to hear the heartbeat!

    Reply

  13. ivfmale
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 07:59:40

    Fantastic!!! Cute little bean. Happy for you both.

    Reply

  14. Leighann
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 11:45:23

    Yay! I’m glad you and the bean are doing great!

    Reply

  15. myivfadventure
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 20:41:22

    Congrats!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

