My worst nightmare!!!

I was sitting on the couch and I saw that my pants were wet and I was bleeding… I went to the bathroom and a large clot fell in the toilet… I grabbed it out and called my hubby since I was freaking out… He called the RE and they said to lay down and keep the clot… I was not cramping and the bleeding stopped… I barely slept last night and we went to the RE this morning and all I could think of was the worst… I thank god that the baby was still there hb was 132…they saw a hemotoma but they think it will heal in a couple of weeks… No sex for 2 weeks at least… I was beyond scared and I am glad that everything is ok…I realized that anything can happen at any time…

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MrsTypeA
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 09:19:07

    ugh you poor thing – talk about freak out mode! i pray that it is nothing and your baby is snuggling in and making it’s home. i know seeing blood always makes us think the worst, but it can be just fine and many people (especially those going through fertility treatments) have spotting and hematomas show up. take it easy, keep your mind occupied as much as possible, and i pray time goes quickly for you! just remember what you’re feeling is totally normal!!!!

    Reply

  2. sams
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 09:31:06

    OMG! I’m so sorry to hear about your scare last night! I can only imagine how frightening that was. Thank God everything is ok. *HUGS*

    Reply

  3. hopefulandhungry
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 09:55:29

    Very scary, I’m glad to hear that everything is ok. Take care!

    Reply

  4. KelBel
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 10:00:24

    Sending you big hugs!! I am so sorry you had such a scare. Sending you lots of positive thoughts and energy!

    Reply

  5. auntmimi
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 11:06:06

    So scary! I’m so glad everything is ok!

    Reply

  6. nonsequiturchica
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 11:10:31

    Yikes that sounds seriously scary! Glad you were able to find the heartbeat and that everything is okay!

    Reply

  7. infertileginger
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 11:11:50

    I’m so glad to hear that everything is okay! That’s always so scary!

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 11:20:24

    That’s so scary. I am glad everything is OK. Rest up.

    Reply

  9. Theresa
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 12:21:32

    ack! so glad everything is still ok! Rest up and hang in there!

    Reply

  10. Leighann
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 13:07:03

    How frightening! I’m relieved that everything it ok.

    Reply

  11. newlymrsbrooks
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 13:39:00

    Omg I’d be terrified! Glad to hear the baby is ok!!

    Reply

  12. ivfmale
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 14:58:47

    Just when you think you can finally relax a little bit, this happens. Ugh. Glad the bean is fine!

    Reply

  13. Jessica
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 18:29:30

    I will keep you in my prayers.

    Reply

  14. Shelley
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 19:09:13

    That is just terrible! I would have been beside myself. So glad everything is okay though!

    Reply

  15. B: JustcyclingAlong
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 22:43:55

    OMG! How scary! I am so glad that everything is okay!!

    Reply

  16. KayBee
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 00:24:59

    Oh my god! I am so sorry!!! Thank God everything Is okay. Sending good vibes your way. Jeeze I would be so rattled by this!!

    Reply

  17. gardengirl29
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 02:37:30

    I’m glad that everything is okay! How scary!

    Reply

  18. roribeat
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 04:35:11

    Thank God it turned out ok 🙂

    Reply

  19. Jeanette
    Oct 12, 2012 @ 21:46:18

    Terrifying! Im just so happy things turned out alright!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

There's Nothing Wrong with Ohio

Learning to love Ohio...and myself

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Happy Family Blog

Celebrating Everyday

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Project Progeny

parenting after infertility: the blog formerly known as "The I Word"

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!

