Today is my last post on my IVF journey blog…

Its sad but I think I am ready to start posting on my pregnancy after IVF blog…wow those words came out of my mouth…I cannot beleive that I am able to say that…its def been a long journey for us…hubby thinks its not that long but when you are going thru infertility each month your not pregnant feels like an eternity…I know by month 7-8 I was really down and depressed thinking that maybe we would never be parents and why this is happening…the whole woes is me attitude…I have def learned a lot about myself thru this journey…I have learned the following:

  • I am really a strong woman
  • I am also fragile
  • Life is really a roller coaster
  • To expect the unexpected
  • To not fault yourself for anything during the process
  • To have hope & faith
  • That I love my husband so much and he must love me to endure my craziness during this time

I cant say that its been a fun process but to finally get to the finish line is amazing…I think its like the tortoise and the hare…we took the longer path to get here but slow and steady has won the race to pregnancy…I am nowhere near the finish line which is when we get to hold our precious baby but we are as close as we have ever been and I am enjoying every minute of it!!!

If you want to follow my pregnancy blog this is the address: http://pregnancyviaivf.wordpress.com/

Its called Our Work of A.R.T – pregnancy after IVF…I know the infertility community will get the pun on words but I consider myself an infertile survivor and I will never forget how we got here…Thanks for all the support guys!!! For everyone that is still on the journey keep on believing and never give up!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. fromheretomotherhood
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 12:20:53

    I found your blog late into your journey, but I have enjoyed reading it. I am very happy for you. Even though I am still struggling to conceive and haven’t even had my first appointment with the RE yet, I think I will follow your pregnancy blog to see how things are progressing for you. Happy & healthy pregnancy!

    Reply

  2. cindysn
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 14:21:21

    Thank you and good luck on your journey

    Reply

  3. sams
    Oct 22, 2012 @ 11:39:10

    Once an IFer, always an IFer. Thank you for sharing your journey.

    Reply

  4. epm1811
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 06:42:38

    Good luck! Thank you for giving us hope. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

She Picks Up Pennies

Living a More Purposeful Life One Cent at a Time

In Quest of a Binky Moongee

The Journey of Making a Baby Despite the Diagnosis of Diminished Ovarian Reserve

From Portlandia to Walla-Where?

Creativity From Every Corner of the Northwest.

Honeyblife

A healthy lifestyle made simple.

Hello My Name Is TUBELESS

a girl without fallopian tubes had a baby!

gracefullyjason

the random ramblings of a stay-at-home-mom

jonsie13

living in the middle | navigating infertility

Journey For My Baby

Mommy After Infertility

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian

A Lot of Things

A little bit about a lot of things.

A Storybook Life

Because all stories are better with a few twists and turns.

Every Little Thing's Gonna Be Alright

A blog about managing PCOS, motherhood, and marriage.

hopefulandhungry

The road to conceiving a baby....enjoying food and life along the way

Movable Type

Rewriting

Soulfood

Food & inspiration

The Dancing Egg

An IVF Story for the Over 40 Crowd

ourlastembryo's Blog

Endometriosis & Infertility. The road to overcoming invisible illnesses

The Natural Verve

Simple enthusiasm for life's obsessions!